The Heart of Madness Update have finally moved from the PTR and is released into the main New World game. You can find the full release notes here, including new open world experiences, balance changes, game mode adjustments, and more changes as a direct result of the PTR tests and player feedback.

To celebrate the new update, we sit down and talk to Vorianah the guild leader of Nordic Legend.

How about a brief introduction about who you are and what you do?

• Hello There 🙂
    I’m Vorianah, nick i use in every game i play, almost 50, and yep, don’t blame me, i’m French. I work in IT, not technical but on sales side. It has been now a bit more than 2 years since i start playing New World, just before COVID. I started playing a long time ago (it was in the 20th century …) and made a long break between Warcraft 3 (see !) and Call of Duty on PS3 then PS4.

What were the factors that motivated you to become a guild leader?

• Well, i have not thought about it when i started playing New World. At all. I was more a solo player. Then one day, a guy with an italian accent started to speak to me and proposed to join his guild, Nordic Legend. It was Vigorous Q, we talked, we laughed and guess what, i fell in love with the guild and its people. I’m always happy to help everyone about any aspects of the game, share experience, and day after day, i earned trust and started to manage some stuff. Finally, i think some appreciate my ‘diplomatic’ side to temper some situations. Life in a guild is not always a quiet river 🙂

What is your New world experience, and what faction are you playing?